Compare · checked 2026-10-12

Airtable alternatives, compared fact by fact

Airtable, NocoDB, Baserow, Teable, Grist, Feishu Bitable / Lark Base and Rowflare: prices, billing units, limits and licenses from each vendor's pricing page and GitHub repository. Where a fact was not in our sources it says "Not checked". We make Rowflare, so read its column with that in mind.

Which one fits

Every statement above comes from the fact tables below and the sources on each comparison page. See also the Airtable pricing calculator.

All products

FactRowflareAirtableNocoDBBaserowTeableGristFeishu Bitable / Lark Base
Hosted priceCloud: free plan, Paid $29 per workspace / month, unlimited membersFree $0 (up to 5 editors); Team $20 per seat / month billed annually, $24 monthly; Business $45 annually, $54 monthly; Enterprise Scale customFree $0 (3 editors); Plus $12 per seat / month billed annually ($15 monthly) or $108 / month for unlimited seats ($135 monthly); Business $24 per seat ($30 monthly) or $216 / month unlimited ($270 monthly); Scale $45 per seat ($54 monthly), minimum 3 seats; Enterprise customFree $0; Premium $10 per user / month billed annually ($12 monthly); Advanced $18 ($22 monthly); Enterprise on requestFree $0; Pro $13 per seat / month billed yearly ($24 monthly); Business $20 yearly ($36 monthly)Free $0; Pro $8 per user / month billed annually ($10 monthly); Business $24 annually ($30 monthly), minimum 5 users; Enterprise contact salesPer user / month, billed yearly. Lark: Starter $0, Basic $6, Pro $12, Enterprise quote. Feishu: CNY 0 / 50 / 80 / 120
Unit of billingPer workspace (Cloud); none when self-hostedPer seatPer seat, or a flat price for unlimited seats (you pay for 9 users)Per userPer seatPer user (team member); 2 free guests per documentPer user (sold as part of the Feishu / Lark suite)
Self-hosting costFree software. Cloudflare Workers Paid from $5/month covers the whole teamNot offeredCommunity edition $0 with unlimited records and seats; self-hosted Business $24 per seat / month billed annuallyOpen-source core $0; self-hosted Premium $10 per user / monthNot checkedCommunity edition $0; self-hosted Grist $24 per user / month annually ($30 monthly), free activation key for organizations under $1M total annual incomeNot checked (no official self-hosted offering found)
Self-hosted edition licenseAGPL-3.0Not offeredSustainable Use License 1.0 (fair-code, not OSI-approved)MIT core; Premium and Enterprise features under a paid licenseAGPL-3.0 community edition; paid tiers unlock AI and enterprise featuresApache-2.0 Community edition; paid self-hosted edition for admin, SSO and audit featuresNot checked
Record limits50,000 rows per base (designed target); 125,000 rows per base supportedPer base: Free 1,000; Team 50,000; Business 125,000; Enterprise Scale 500,000Cloud: Free 1,000 (per workspace, per the pricing FAQ); Plus 50,000; Business 300,000; Scale 1 million. Self-hosted Community: unlimitedCloud, per workspace: Free 3,000; Premium 50,000; Advanced 250,000; Enterprise 1,000,000. Self-hosted: Not checkedCloud, per space: Free 1,000; Pro 250,000; Business 1,000,000. Rows per table: unlimitedPer document: Free 5,000; Pro 100,000; Business 150,000; Enterprise customRows per table. Lark: Starter and Basic 2,000, Pro 20,000, Enterprise 50,000. Feishu: 2,000 to 50,000 by plan
Underlying databaseSQLite inside a Cloudflare Durable Object, one per baseProprietary; each base is read into memory on a dedicated worker (engineering blog)Connects to PostgreSQL, MySQL or SQLitePostgreSQLPostgreSQLNot checkedNot checked
LicenseAGPL-3.0ProprietarySustainable Use License 1.0 (updated 2026-01-29); internal business or non-commercial use onlyMIT core + paid premium / enterpriseAGPL-3.0Apache-2.0Not checked
SSO in the free / open versionNever paywalled. SSO itself is on the roadmap, not in the MVPNo. SAML SSO starts on Business ($45 per seat / month)No. SAML SSO is in self-hosted Business ($24 per seat) and cloud BusinessNot checked (SSO is listed in the plan comparison; the plan column was not captured)Cloud: Business plan only. Self-hosted community edition: Not checkedNo. Removed from the Community edition in 2026-09; Custom SSO is in paid self-hosted and EnterpriseNo. Lark: Enterprise only. Feishu: Business Ultimate (CNY 120) and Enterprise
GitHub starsNew projectNot open source65,2516,13121,88411,939Not open source
Calendar viewYes, month and week, all editionsYes; Free has a limited calendar (no date ranges or multiple date fields), full on Team and upYes, including free self-hosted CommunityPaid only: Premium, Advanced, EnterpriseYes (no plan limit stated on the pricing page)Yes, Calendar widget, all plansNot checked (not in the official view API list)
Timeline / Gantt viewYes, with lanes, all editionsTimeline and Gantt on Team, Business, Enterprise Scale (not Free)Timeline and Gantt on Business and up (Cloud or licensed self-hosted)Premium and up, not FreeNo timeline or Gantt view in the official view listNot checked (only a community widget found)Gantt view on all Feishu plans incl. Free
Gallery viewYes, all editionsYes, all plansYes, Free plan and self-hosted CommunityYes, all plans incl. FreeYes (no plan limit stated on the pricing page)Card and card list widgets, all plansYes
Dashboards and chartsYes: metric, bar, line, pie and pivot; all editionsYes, Interface Designer chart element, all plansCloud Free 1 dashboard, Plus and up included; self-hosted needs Business; not in CommunityYes (summary, bar, line, pie widgets); chart widget listed on PremiumThrough the App Builder; on Free per the pricing pageCharts and page layouts, all plansYes, all plans; per-viewer dashboards on Pro and up
AutomationsYes, 7 triggers and 7 kinds of steps; self-hosted run limit set by you (default 10,000 per base / month)Yes; runs per month: Free 100, Team 25,000, Business 100,000, Enterprise Scale 500,000Workflows; Cloud Free 100 runs / month; Community capped at 2 workflows per baseYes; Cloud credits / month: Free 2,000, Premium 100,000, Advanced 500,000; self-hosted unlimitedYes; runs / month: Free 100, Pro 25,000, Business 100,000; self-hosted limits not statedRow triggers sending email or webhooks; Business and Enterprise, or self-hosted full editionRuns / month on Lark: Starter and Basic 1,000, Pro 50,000, Enterprise 500,000; extra 50,000 runs for $599
AI that fills cellsYes: AI fields and an AI automation step with your own key (Anthropic or any OpenAI-compatible service) or Workers AI; all editionsYes, AI fields; credits included, extra credit packs paid; no own API keyAI on cloud plans incl. Free; own LLM key: Plus 1, Business and up unlimited; none in CommunityAI prompt field on Premium and up; self-hosted uses your own keyAI field on Free with 200 one-time credits; Pro 2,000, Business 3,000 per seat; own model on Pro and upAI Assistant for formulas and chat, credit based; not a column that fills cellsAI field shortcuts with many models; Lark plans list a trial of Base AI; billing and own key not checked
Official MCP serverYes, built in at /mcp, all editionsYes, official hosted MCP server, all plansYes; Community gets record tools only, Cloud and licensed self-hosted the full setYes, built-in MCP server; plan not statedNo official MCP server found; the official route is an agent skill plus CLIYes; hosted on all plans; self-hosted full edition, off by defaultYes, official Feishu / Lark OpenAPI MCP (beta), with Bitable tools
Prices, limits and licenses checked 2026-10-12; views, dashboards, automations, AI and MCP checked 2026-10-14, on vendor pages only. Sources are listed on each comparison page.